All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:51 pm 
Offline
Needs to post more

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:35 pm
Posts: 1
What I’m looking for is a way to extract data from a dynamic block.
Example: if a dynamic block shows the top view of a bath vanity, which is 72” long.
At 72” long, my options would be 4 equal doors or 3 equal doors and a draw bank (left or right side) or 4 equal doors and a draw bank in the middle. My thinking is calling the block BV-72 with a suffix -1, -2, -3 or -4 (for each option)
I’m thinking that the dynamic block will be inserted into the drawing, the draftsperson will pick which option (1 thru 4) and the visual text will read BV-72-2 (let’s say)
I know the code (lisp) that will take the block name to state the data (or door configuration) what I’m looking for is how to read the correct block used in the dynamic block.
Does that make any sense?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
I've yet to use dynamic blocks, so I posted on another site you might be aware of to help get you an answer. Keep checking back for updates. Here is a direct link to the post I created.

Good luck,
Daniel

http://forums.cadalyst.com/showthread.php?p=24030#post24030

_________________
GIS Manager


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group | Original design by DVGFX - GIS Corner 2012
Follow GIS Corner on Twitter View GIS Corner's group on LinkedIn